Brooklyn’s Diary-Day 6

Ooofff, I am so tired that I swear, tomorrow, I’m not doing a damn thing but sleeping…alllllll day!!!
I didn’t sleep well last night, was up every 3 hours , too excited for visitors & couldn’t wait to get to planning our strategy, so I had a middle of the night snack , had my bottom cleaned and changed and after a little Daddy snuggle, I was ready for bed!! Morning came soon enough and after breakfast it was cuddle time with the folks and my BFF who was as excited as I was . I had a quick visit from a close family friend and after a wee power nap, Gimmie showed up and into her arms I went. She explained to me that Justin would be along a little later and I was to give him the details of our plans. So while the folks thought Gimmie and I were rocking and I was snoozing, we were actually prioritizing. #1 on the agenda is finding the perfect launch site and #2, getting the perfect vessel. Right now there are just the 3 of us, not enough for a crew , so Gimmie, Justin and I are going to recruit a few extras. We think about another 5 should suffice. We’ll work that out once we get everything into place. First though, the launching site and we can only do that once the ice is out so as soon as that happens,the 3 of us will head on down to the wharf and find the spot. But in the meantime, Gimmie and Justin are going to see what they can find for a ship!! Once that was taken care of, I pulled a good stunt on Gimmie… I stuck my finger out and she pulled it…. I farted and farted and laughed. You’d think by her age she’d have caught on eh? ? nope, not at all… Then it was snack time.. Oh my god I was starved. It takes a lot of energy to prioritize … and be photographed. I didn’t think she was ever going to put that darn thing down … The rocking and talking really got to me and I was out like a light… Gimmie says that I fell asleep in self defense because her singing sucks…. I think she was right grin emoticon Next thing I know JUSTIN ‘S HERE !! And Aunt Krystal and Uncle Robert. I never met Uncle Robert before. I had to look up to him, waaayyy up. The next few hours were just a blur but I did manage to get a few private moments in with Justin and explained to him what is going on. We are not only cousins but great friends as well. I was adored and cooed over and kissed and snuggled & then it was off to the hospital for a quick check up then back home again for more cuddles… Said my goodbyes to the family which I must admit, they have a hard time to do. Personally, I was just too wiped out and all I wanted was supper , bath, body massage and bed. & thank you very much, that is exactly what I got. So tomorrow, it’s my day off. I have serious sleeping plans, much like today , only without the visitors grin emoticon…Ahhhhh , days off are so lovely

Leave a comment